Daro Behroozi

Daro Behroozi plays a SYOS saxophone mouthpiece in New York

These mouthpieces are fun to play! The good folks at SYOS music are doing a great service for saxophonists - they're researching and crafting mouthpieces that suit the specific needs of each individual player, enabling us to further explore our individual sounds. And who doesn't want to play a green mouthpiece! ;)

Sound aesthetics

Very dark
Very bright
Very soft
Very powerful

The sound of Daro Behroozi is quite balanced and very very powerful, with a really fat lower end! The mouthpiece we created for Daro gives him the possibility to deploy easily this timbre in all the registers of the tenor.

Biography

Daro Behroozi plays saxophone and bass clarinet in Lucky Chops, an internationally touring brass band. Hailing from Brooklyn, NY, he also performs locally as part of the city's improvised music scene. He channels a diverse range of influences in his music, reflecting the wide range of musical cultures he has encountered through mentors, peers, and independent exploration. He has also been active as a cultural organizer, educator, archivist, oral historian, and anti-war activist, and seeks to promote healing and social transformation through his music.

Listen to Daro Behroozi playing on his SYOS mouthpiece

Daro Behroozi

Ces becs sont sympas à jouer ! La géniale équipe de SYOS music offre un super service aux saxophonistes. Ils recherchent et confectionnent des becs qui correspondent aux besoins spécifiques de chaque joueur, nous permettant ainsi d’explorer jusqu’au bout nos propres sons. Et qui ne veut pas jouer avec un bec vert ! ;)

Esthétique sonore

Très mat
Très brillant
Très retenu
Très puissant

Le son de Daro Behroozi est assez équilibré dans le timbre et surtout très puissant, avec une projection et une largeur impressionnante ! Le bec que nous avons créé pour Daro lui permet de déployer ce type de sonorité avec facilité dans l’ensemble du registre du ténor.

Biographie

Daro Behroozi joue du saxophone et de la clarinette basse pour les Lucky Chops, une fanfare qui tourne dans le monde entier. Originaire de Brooklyn, NY, il joue aussi localement pour la scène musicale improvisée de la ville. On retrouve une gamme variée d'influences dans sa musique, reflétant un large éventail de cultures musicales qu'il a découvert grâce à des mentors, des pairs et une exploration indépendante. Il a également été actif en tant qu'organisateur culturel, éducateur, archiviste, historien et activiste anti-guerre et cherche à promouvoir la guérison et la transformation sociale par sa musique.

Écoutez Daro Behroozi jouer sur son bec SYOS