Adrian Condis joue Syos

Adrian Condis joue Syos au saxophone baryton
Adrian Condis joue Syos au saxophone baryton
Mon bec Syos sait tout faire ! Je suis capable de produire un son rond et ample avec une projection suffisante pour jaillir au-dessus du groupe. En plus, ce bec fonctionne aussi bien sur les saxophones vintage que sur les saxophones récents. Un seul bec me suffit désormais pour m'exprimer !

Biographie

Adrian Condis est l'un des saxophonistes les plus prometteurs de la nouvelle génération.

Sa polyvalence sur de multiples instruments à vent lui permet de se produire dans un large éventail de genres. Il a déjà joué dans de nombreux lieux mythiques tels que le Carnegie Hall, The Blue Note, Jazz at Lincoln Center, Birdland, Symphony Space, The Bitter End, Zinc Bar, Swing 46 et la Highline Ballroom.

Adrian a partagé la scène avec certains des plus grands noms du jazz : Roy Hargrove, Johnny O' Neal, Gunhild Carling, Gregg Field, Jiggs Wiggum, Wayne Bergeron, Gordon Goodwin, John Clayton et le Bobby Sanabria Multiverse Big Band. Il a assuré la première partie de Reggie Workman, James Carter et Justin Kauflin.

Adrian a débuté sa licence à la New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music et l'a terminée à l'université William Paterson. Il a étudié avec Lenny Pickett, Dave Glasser, Ted Nash, Vincent Herring, Lew Tabackin, Billy Drewes et Bill Charlap.

En tant qu'étudiant de premier cycle universitaire, il a été sélectionné pour faire partie du Disney All-American College Band de 2016, un programme auquel seuls les meilleurs musiciens universitaires du pays peuvent prétendre.

Plus récemment, Adrian est devenu le saxophoniste baryton du Lucky Chops Brass Band, groupe de renommée mondiale. Il a effectué des tournées nationales et internationales en tant que membre du groupe et s'est produit devant des publics du monde entier.

Évènements à venir

Ne manquez rien de l’actualité Syos ! Rejoignez-nous

Adrian Condis plays Syos

Adrian Condis plays Syos on baritone saxophone
Adrian Condis plays Syos on baritone saxophone
My Syos mouthpiece does it all! With this design, I am able to produce a big and round sound while having enough projection to cut through a loud band. On top of that, this mouthpiece works just as well on vintage saxophones as it does on modern ones. I no longer need multiple mouthpieces to express myself!

Biography

Adrian Condis is one of the most exciting up-and-coming saxophonists of our time.

His versatility on multiple woodwind instruments enables him to perform in a wide range of genres. He has already played in a variety of notable venues such as Carnegie Hall, The Blue Note, ‪Jazz at Lincoln Center, Birdland, ‪Symphony Space‬, ‪The Bitter End‬, ‪Zinc Bar‬, ‪Swing 46‬, and the ‪Highline Ballroom‬.

Adrian has shared the stage with some of the world’s finest jazz artists such as Roy Hargrove‬, Johnny O' Neal, Gunhild Carling, Gregg Field, Jiggs Wiggum, ‪Wayne Bergeron‬, Gordon Goodwin, John Clayton, ‪and the ‪Bobby Sanabria‬ Multiverse Big Band. He also opened for ‪Reggie Workman‬, James Carter, and Justin Kauflin.

Adrian started his Bachelors in Music at the New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music and completed it at William Paterson University. He has studied with Lenny Pickett, Dave Glasser, ‪Ted Nash‬, Vincent Herring, ‪Lew Tabackin‬, Billy Drewes, and Bill Charlap.

As a college undergraduate, he was selected for the 2016 Disney All-American College Band, a program for which only the nation’s top college musicians are selected.

Most recently, Adrian is now the baritone saxophonist in the internationally renowned Lucky Chops Brass Band. He has toured nationally and internationally as a member of this band; performing to audiences across the globe.

Upcoming events

Keep up to date with all things Syos: news, special offers & more!