Dimitris Tsakas joue Syos

Dimitris Tsakas joue un bec Syos au saxophone
Dimitris Tsakas joue un bec Syos au saxophone
My Syos est flexible, dynamique et polyvalent, et produit de magnifiques sons chauds avec une fluidité naturelle et une résistance minimale. Globalement, il m'aide à mieux me connecter avec mon cerveau et à réaliser les idées qui me viennent spontanément.

Biographie

Dimitris Tsakas est bien connu pour sa collaboration avec le compositeur Vangelis Papathanasiou, lauréat d'un Oscar. Il figure en tant que soliste sur son album "Blade Runner Trilogy 25th Anniversary "*** ainsi que sur "The Stephen Hawking tribute ", où il accompagne la voix synthétisée du professeur. La musique et le message de Hawking ont été radiodiffusés par l'ESA.

Il a étudié au Berklee College of Music avec des maîtres tels qu'Andy Mc Gee, Jerry Bergonzi, George Garzone et Steve Wilson. Dimitris est le saxophoniste le plus populaire en Grèce** depuis deux décennies. Il a participé à plus de 200 albums dans tous les genres. Il a également collaboré avec des artistes les plus connus tels que Eleftheria Arvanitaki, Charis Alexiou, Demis Roussos et Maria Farantouri.

Depuis 2019, Dimitris est le directeur culturel d'une série d'événements jazz à la Fondation Goulandris d'Athènes. Il compose en ce moment la musique pour le festival d'Athènes et d'Épidaure, objet d'une série de pièces de théâtre dans tout le pays.

En tant qu'éducateur, il enseigne le saxophone et l'harmonie du jazz et donne également des stages et des ateliers de musique dans toute la Grèce. Son prochain album intitulé *** "Back of Beyond "*** sort prochainement.

Évènements à venir

Ne manquez rien de l’actualité Syos ! Rejoignez-nous

Dimitris Tsakas plays Syos

Dimitris Tsakas plays a Syos saxophone mouthpiece
Dimitris Tsakas plays a Syos saxophone mouthpiece
My Syos mouthpiece has got all the top qualities a modern mouthpiece can have such as, flexibility, dynamic versatility throughout the entire range of the instrument and beautiful warm sub tones with a natural flow and minimum resistance. Overall it helps me connect better with my brain and helps me perform the ideas that come naturally to me.

Biography

Dimitris Tsakas is well known for working with academy award composer Vangelis Papathanasiou. He is featured as a soloist on his "Blade Runner Trilogy 25th Anniversary" album as well as "The Stephen Hawking tribute",where he plays along the professor's synthesised voice. The music with Hawking’s message was beamed into space by ESA.

He studied under scholarship at Berklee College of Music with masters such as Andy Mc Gee, Jerry Bergonzi, George Garzone and Steve Wilson. Dimitris has been the most recorded saxophonist in Greece for the last two decades, featuring in over than 200 albums across the genres. During the same period he has been a long term collaborator with some of the most established artists in Greece such as Eleftheria Arvanitaki,Charis Alexiou , Demis Roussos and Maria Farantouri.

Since 2019, Dimitris is the cultural director for a series of jazz events at the Goulandris Foundation in Athens, Greece. He is currently writing music for the Athens & Epidaurus festival which is featured in a series of theatrical plays around the country.

As an educator, he teaches Saxophone and Jazz Harmony and he also also gives music courses and workshops all over Greece. The next release under his own name is the album "Back of Beyond".

Upcoming events

Keep up to date with all things Syos: news, special offers & more!