Matt Shevitz est un artiste Syos

Matt Shevitz joue un bec Syos au saxophone ténor
Matt Shevitz joue un bec Syos au saxophone ténor
Syos a changé la donne. La sonorité, l'intonation et l'aisance de jeu de leurs becs sont fantastiques et la variété des timbres disponibles à un prix abordable les rendent accessibles à tous. Je recommande vivement ces becs et je suis reconnaissant de faire partie de l'aventure Syos !

Biographie

Au fil de sa carrière musicale, Matt Shevitz a joué aux côtés de jazzmen de renommée internationale tels que Dick Hyman, Ignacio Berroa, Howard Levy, Frank Capp, Randy Sandke, Ken Peplowski, Byron Stripling et Frank Wess, ainsi que du guitariste de blues/roots rock Eric Lindell et des artistes de Ropeadope Records, Spare Parts. L'occasion pour Matt de se produire dans des festivals et des clubs tels que le Jazz in the Park Festival (Milwaukee, Wisconsin), le Waterfront Blues Festival (à Portland, Oregon), le Chicago Blues Festival, Lollapalooza, le Jazz Showcase, la House of Blues de Chicago, et en tant qu'artiste vedette du Oregon Festival of American Music (Eugene, Oregon) et du Modlin Center for the Performing Arts (Richmond, Virginie).

En paralèlle de ses concerts, Matt contribue régulièrement au DownBeat Magazine depuis 2009. Il a publié des articles analysant les transcriptions de grands solos de jazz ainsi que la théorie du jazz et les méthodes de jeu. Ses articles ont attiré l'attention de musiciens du monde entier.

Matt est actuellement professeur et Directeur des orchestres de jazz au College DuPage de Glen Ellyn, IL.

Évènements à venir

Ne manquez rien de l’actualité Syos ! Rejoignez-nous

Matt Shevitz is a Syos performing artist

Matt Shevitz plays a Syos tenor mouthpiece on saxophone
Matt Shevitz plays a Syos tenor mouthpiece on saxophone
Syos has changed the game when it comes to mouthpieces. The tone, intonation, and free-blowing nature of these pieces is fantastic and the variety of tones and affordability make them accessible to anyone. I highly recommend these pieces and am grateful to be part of the Syos family!

Biography

Throughout his music career Matt Shevitz has performed alongside such internationally renowned jazz musicians as Dick Hyman, Ignacio Berroa, Howard Levy, Frank Capp, Randy Sandke, Ken Peplowski, Byron Stripling, and Frank Wess along with blues/roots rock guitarist Eric Lindell and Ropeadope Records artists Spare Parts. With these artists and others, Matt has performed at such festivals and clubs as the Jazz in the Park Festival (in Milwaukee, Wisconsin), the Waterfront Blues Festival (in Portland, Oregon), the Chicago Blues Festival, Lollapalooza, the Jazz Showcase, the House of Blues in Chicago, and as a featured artist for Oregon Festival of American Music (in Eugene, Oregon) and the Modlin Center for the Performing Arts (in Richmond, Virginia).

In addition to performing, Matt has been a regular contributor to DownBeat Magazine since 2009. He has published articles analyzing transcriptions of great jazz solos as well as jazz theory and effective practice habits. His articles have garnered the attention of musicians worldwide.

Matt is currently a professor and the Director of Jazz Ensembles at the College of DuPage in Glen Ellyn, IL.

Upcoming events

Keep up to date with all things Syos: news, special offers & more!