Yu Kuga joue Syos

    Mon bec Syos me permet de produire, projeter, articuler et chanter les notes avec aisance. Il a un son équilibré sur tout le registre du saxophone, et il est confortable à jouer dans plein de styles différents!

    Yu Kuga est un saxophoniste Japonais, de Kobe. Il a étudié avec le saxophoniste Mitsuhiro Furuya et le pianiste Hiroyuki Miyashita et s'est produit au Japan Student Jazz Festival et Kobe Next Jazz Competition.

    Il a débuté sa carrière au Japon, dirigeant le groupe The Five Colors, composant et se produisant avec eux à Kobe et Osaka. Leur permier album Declaration of Independance est sorti en 2016.

    Yu a continué de grandir en tant que musicien/compositeur en étudiant à Berklee avec Ayn Inserto, Greg Hopkins, Bob Pilkington, Scott Free, Jakscon Shultz, Robert Rodriguez et Rick Dimuzio. Il était un collaborateur et performer recherché pour un éventail de projets aux styles musicaux divers et variés. Il a reçu le Duke Ellington Award, du département de jazz composition de Berklee.

    Les compétences d'écriture de Yu couvrent des styles allant de Count Basie à Bob Brookmeyer et Maria Schneider. Il continue à adapter et explorer les nuances sans fin présentes dans le monde de la composition.

    Évènements à venir

    Ne manquez rien de l’actualité Syos ! Rejoignez-nous

Yu Kuga plays Syos

Yu Kuga plays a Syos mouthpiece for tenor saxophone
Yu Kuga plays a Syos mouthpiece for tenor saxophone
My Syos mouthpiece allows me to produce, project, articulate notes very smoothly. It has balanced tone across the whole range and is comfortable to play!

Yu Kuga is an award winning saxophonist from Kobe, Japan. He’s studied with saxophonist Mitsuhiro Furuya and pianist Hiroyuki Miyashita in Japan, and has been featured on Japan Student Jazz Festival and Kobe Next Jazz Competition.

He launched his career in Japan leading the group The Five Colors, where he wrote and performed his original music in Kobe and Osaka. Yu’s debut album Declaration of Independence was released in 2016.

Yu continued to grow artistically as a performer and writer while studying with renowned artists and educators Ayn Inserto, Greg Hopkins, Bob Pilkington, Scott Free, Jackson Shultz, Robert Rodriguez, and Rick Dimuzio at Berklee College of Music. Yu was a highlight sought-after performer and collaborator on an array of projects spanning many styles of music. He was awarded the Duke Ellington Award while at Berklee.

Yu’s writing skills span the styles perfected by Count Basie, Bob Brookmeyer and Maria Schneider. Yet, he continues to adapt and explore the endless nuances present in the world of composition. He is now living and working in Japan.

Upcoming events

Keep up to date with all things Syos: news, special offers & more!